SINISTER VINYL COLLECTION: SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – THERE’S A RIOT GOIN’ ON (1971)

Artista: Sly and The Family Stone

País: United States 

Álbum: There’s a Riot Goin’ On

Ano de gravação / lançamento: 1970 e 1971 / 1971

Músicos envolvidos: Sly Stone (órgão, piano, sintetizador, guitarra, baixo, bateria e vocal), Cynthia Robinson (trompete e vocal), Greg Errico (bateria), Gerry Gibson (bateria), Larry Graham (baixo e vocal), Rose Stone (piano elétrico e vocal), Jerry Martini (sax tenor), Freddie Stone (guitarra e vocal), o grupo vocal feminino Little Sister (com Vet Stone, Mary McCreary e Elva Mouton) e mais as participações de Bobby Womack (guitarra), Ike Turner (guitarra) e Billy Preston (órgão e piano elétrico).

Produção: Sly Stone e Sylvester Stewart

Gênero: Funk / Soul / Soul Psicodélico / Pop Soul / R&B / Rock 

Selo: Epic / PE 30986

Prensagem: United States 

Lado A: 01. Luv n’ Haight / 02. Just Like a Baby / 03. Poet / 04. Family Affair / 05. Africa Talks to You “The Asphalt Jungle” / 06. There’s a Riot Goin’ On

Lado B: 01. Brave & Strong / 02. (You Caught Me) Smilin’ / 03. Time / 04. Spaced Cowboy / 05. Runnin’ Away / 06. Thank You for Talkin’ to Me Africa

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – LUV N’ HAIGHT

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – JUST LIKE A BABY

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – POET

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – FAMILY AFFAIR

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – FAMILY AFFAIR

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – AFRICA TALKS TO YOU “THE ASPHALT JUNGLE”

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – THERE’S A RIOT GOIN’ ON

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – (YOU CAUGHT ME) SMILIN’

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – TIME

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – SPACED COWBOY

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – RUNNIN’ AWAY

SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – THANK YOU FOR TALKIN’ TO ME AFRICA

10 respostas a SINISTER VINYL COLLECTION: SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – THERE’S A RIOT GOIN’ ON (1971)

  1. Rafael diz:

    cara, de sly & family stone eu cohneço o stand e o fresh… acho que desse disco só conheço family affair, mas o resto parece ser coisa fina… e vamos combinar que sua coleção de JB é pra humilhar… coisa linda marcão…

  2. sinistersaladmusikal diz:

    Grande Rafa!
    Os discos de Sly & Family Stone são verdadeiras pérolas da música negra americana. Acho que até o álbum “Small Talk” de 1974, o combo mandava bem. O “Fresh” de 1973 eu curto bastante e tenho um apego especial pela faixa “If You Want Me to Stay”, uma das minhas prediletas da trupe. Possuo o LP (prensagem americana) e uma hora a bolacha será postada aqui no blog, não tenha dúvidas.
    Quanto aos discos de James Brown, acho que uma coleção que se preze tem que ter pelo menos uma coletânea do cara. Eu tenho vários LPs dele e acho pouco. Enfim, como diria o “filósofo” Regis Tadeu, não dou nem bom dia para quem não curte James Brown. hehe
    Valeu o comentário e apareça mais por aqui, brother.
    Abraços

  3. [...] SINISTER VINYL COLLECTION: SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – THERE’S A RIOT GOIN’ ON (1… [...]

  4. Andy diz:

    Wow! what an idea ! What a concept ! Beautiful .. Amazing ! I usually don t post in Blogs but your blog forced me to, amazing work.. beautiful !

  5. sinistersaladmusikal diz:

    Thank you, brother! I am very happy with her words.
    When you want to comment, feel free.
    Hugs

  6. Anónimo diz:

    Hello, this is a really fascinating web blog and ive loved reading several of the articles and posts contained upon the site, sustain the great work and hope to read a lot more exciting articles in the time to come.

  7. sinistersaladmusikal diz:

    Thank you, brother! I am very grateful for your words. Come on!
    Hugs

  8. Yoshie diz:

    Hi, for some reason when I place your feed into google reader, it won?t work. Can you give me the RSS link just to be sure I?m using the most appropriate one?

  9. sinistersaladmusikal diz:

    Hi! You can use the https://sinistersaladmusikal.wordpress.com/ that has no error. Thanks!
    Hugs

  10. [...] SINISTER VINYL COLLECTION: SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – THERE’S A RIOT GOIN’ ON (1… [...]

Deixar uma resposta

Seguir

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Junte-se a 68 outros seguidores

