SINISTER VINYL COLLECTION: THE TEMPTATIONS – ANTHOLOGY – 10th ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL (1973)

Artista: The Temptations

País: United States 

Álbum: Anthology – 10th Anniversary Special (coletânea / 3 LPs)

Ano de gravação / lançamento: 1964 – 1972 / 1973

Músicos: David Ruffin (vocal), Eddie Kendricks (vocal), Paul Williams (vocal), Melvin Franklin (vocal), Otis Williams (vocal), Richard Street (vocal), Damon Harris (vocal), Dennis Edwards (vocal) e também o combo The Funk Brothers nas instrumentações, além de músicos de estúdio não creditados. Na faixa E-6 rola participação do grupo vocal The Supremes com Diana Ross (vocal principal), Mary Wilson e Cindy Birdsong.

Produção: Smokey Robinson, Ronald White, Norman Whitfield, Frank Wilson, Jeffrey Bowen, Nickolas Ashford eHenry Cosby

Projeto gráfico / ilustrações: Desmond Strobel / Frank Frezzo

Gênero: Soul / Soul Psicodélico / Pop Soul / Smooth Soul / Doo-Wop / R&B / Funk

Gravadora / Selo: Motown / M782A3

Prensagem: United States 

Lado A: 01. The Way You Do the Things You Do / 02. I’ll Be in Trouble / 03. The Girl’s Alright with Me / 04. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue) / 05. My Girl / 06. It’s Growing / 07. Since I Lost My Baby

Lado B: 01. My Baby / 02. Don’t Look Back / 03. Get Ready / 04. Ain’t Too Proud to Beg / 05. Beauty Is Only Skin Deep / 06. (I Know) I’m Losing You / 07. All I Need

Lado C: 01. You’r e My Everything / 02. (Loneliness Made Me Realize) It’s You That I Need / 03. I Wish It Would Rain / 04. I Truly, Truly Believe / 05. I Could Never Love Another (After Loving You) / 06. Please Return Your Love to Me / 07. Cloud Nine

Lado D: 01. Runaway Child, Running Wild / 02. Don’t Let the Joneses Get You Down / 03. I Can’t Get Next to You / 04. Psychedelic Shack / 05. Ball of Confusion (That’s What the World Is Today)

Lado E: 01. Funky Music Sho’ Nuff Turns Me O n / 02. I Ain’t Got Nothin’ / 03. Ol’ Man River / 04. Try to Remember / 05. The Impossible Dream / 06. I’m Gonna Make You Love Me

Lado F: 01. Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me) / 02. Superstar (Remember How You Got Where You Are?) / 03. Mother Nature / 04. Love Woke Me up This Morning / 05. Papa Was a Rollin’ Stone

THE TEMPTATIONS – THE WAY YOU DO THE THINGS YOU DO

THE TEMPTATIONS – THE WAY YOU DO THE THINGS YOU DO

THE TEMPTATIONS – I’LL BE IN TROUBLE

THE TEMPTATIONS – THE GIRL’S ALRIGHT WITH ME

THE TEMPTATIONS – GIRL (WHY YOU WANNA MAKE ME BLUE)

THE TEMPTATIONS – MY GIRL

THE TEMPTATIONS – MY GIRL

THE TEMPTATIONS – IT’S GROWING

THE TEMPTATIONS – SINCE I LOST MY BABY

THE TEMPTATIONS – MY BABY

THE TEMPTATIONS – MY BABY

THE TEMPTATIONS – DON’T LOOK BACK

THE TEMPTATIONS – GET READY

THE TEMPTATIONS – GET READY

THE TEMPTATIONS – AIN’T TOO PROUD TO BEG

THE TEMPTATIONS – BEAUTY IS ONLY SKIN DEEP

THE TEMPTATIONS – BEAUTY IS ONLY SKIN DEEP

THE TEMPTATIONS – (I KNOW) I’M LOSING YOU

THE TEMPTATIONS – (I KNOW) I’M LOSING YOU

THE TEMPTATIONS – ALL I NEED

THE TEMPTATIONS – YOU’RE MY EVERYTHING

THE TEMPTATIONS – (LONELINESS MADE ME REALIZE) IT’S YOU THAT I NEED

THE TEMPTATIONS – I WISH IT WOULD RAIN

THE TEMPTATIONS – I TRULY, TRULY BELIEVE

THE TEMPTATIONS – I COULD NEVER LOVE ANOTHER (AFTER LOVING YOU)

THE TEMPTATIONS – CLOUD NINE

THE TEMPTATIONS – RUNAWAY CHILD, RUNNING WILD

THE TEMPTATIONS – I CAN’T GET NEXT TO YOU

THE TEMPTATIONS – PSYCHEDELIC SHACK

THE TEMPTATIONS – BALL OF CONFUSION (THAT’S WHAT THE WORLD IS TODAY)

THE TEMPTATIONS – I AIN’T GOT NOTHIN’

THE TEMPTATIONS – OL’ MAN RIVER

THE TEMPTATIONS – TRY TO REMEMBER

THE TEMPTATIONS & THE SUPREMES – I’M GONNA MAKE YOU LOVE ME

THE TEMPTATIONS – JUST MY IMAGINATION (RUNNING AWAY WITH ME)

THE TEMPTATIONS – JUST MY IMAGINATION (RUNNING AWAY WITH ME)

THE TEMPTATIONS – SUPERSTAR (REMEMBER HOW YOU GOT WHERE YOU ARE)

THE TEMPTATIONS – SUPERSTAR (REMEMBER HOW YOU GOT WHERE YOU ARE)

THE TEMPTATIONS – MOTHER NATURE

THE TEMPTATIONS – LOVE WOKE ME UP THIS MORNING

THE TEMPTATIONS – PAPA WAS A ROLLIN’ STONE

THE TEMPTATIONS – PAPA WAS A ROLLIN’ STONE

14 thoughts on “SINISTER VINYL COLLECTION: THE TEMPTATIONS – ANTHOLOGY – 10th ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL (1973)

  1. Pingback: Do-wop night in Brooklyn with The Temptations North Capitol Street

  2. Both the movie about the Temptations group, as the song “Fuck You” singer Cee-Lo are excellent.
    Thanks for the comment.

  3. Pingback: SINISTER VINYL COLLECTION: THE TEMPTATIONS – ANTHOLOGY – 10th ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL (1973) « Sinister Salad Musikal's Weblog

  4. Very good written article. It will be supportive to anyone who employess it, including yours truly :). Keep up the good work – for sure i will check out more posts.

  5. *You should take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will recommend this site!

  6. Pingback: Temptations anthology | AdesignPro

Deixe um comentário